Arts, Culture & Entertainment - The Boyle County Public Library

Arts, Culture & Entertainment

The overarching goal of the outside agencies listed here is to engage the community, promote lifelong learning, and improve the quality of life in Danville-Boyle County.




Arts/Entertainment/Culture


Arts Commission of Danville/Boyle County: http://www.dbc-arts.org/


Boyle Landmark Trust: http://boylelandmarktrust.org/


Central Kentucky Wildlife Refuge: http://www.ckwr.org/


Community Arts Center: http://communityartscenter.net/


Community Garden: http://www.greentowns.com/initiative/community-gardens/community-garden-planters-danville-ky


Danville Cultural District: http://artscouncil.ky.gov/Cultural/Danville.htm; http://www.danvillekentucky.com/pages/DanvilleCulturalDistrict/


Garden Club of Danville: http://www.gardenclubky.org/garden-club-of-danville/


Great American Brass Band Festival: http://www.gabbf.org/


Jacobs Hall Museum: http://www.ksd.k12.ky.us/content_page.aspx?cid=34


McDowell House: http://www.mcdowellhouse.com/


Norton Center for the Arts: http://www.nortoncenter.com/


The Great American Dollhouse Museum: http://www.thedollhousemuseum.com/


Perryville Battlefield: http://www.perryvillebattlefield.org/


Pioneer Playhouse: http://www.pioneerplayhouse.com/


Sounding Joy: http://www.danvillesings.com/choirs/sounding-joy/


West T. Hill Community Theatre: http://www.westthill.com/